Skip to content

New here? 910 verified deals and credit programs — free to browse, no account.

See what's new
SaaSTweaks

Blotato

Social Media Verified August 2026

Blotato deal: 7-day free trial on every plan; annual billing saves about 17% and currently includes +5,000 AI credits ($30 value) and 5 free Claude Skills.

Blotato is a social media API and MCP for AI agents that publishes, schedules, and manages posts across nine platforms for creators and small teams.

  • Agent-first publishing
  • Nine platforms from one call
  • Low entry price
  • Multiple integration paths

How Blotato scored 75/100

6 weighted criteria, each scored out of 10 and published with its reasoning. Featured placements never move a score.

Read the methodology

Deal Strength

7.0 /10

The entry plan costs $29 per month and includes unlimited posts, 20 accounts, a 7-day trial, and an annual promotion with extra credits. The main weakness is that the trial does not include API access.

Value for Money

8.0 /10

At $29, Starter covers 20 accounts and unlimited posts, which is strong for solo operators. Costs become less favorable for large account portfolios because the published plans do not list an unlimited account tier.

Capability

8.0 /10

One publish call reaches nine platforms, and the same surface supports scheduling, comments, DMs, keyword triggers, visuals, and analytics. Analytics and keyword DM automations do not cover every platform.

Time to Value

7.0 /10

Hosted MCP and official n8n or Make nodes reduce setup time for agent workflows. The API trial restriction means developers may need to pay before validating the integration.

Trust & Reliability

7.0 /10

The site states 10,000+ business owners, 667,000+ posts published last month, and 1,800 requests per hour. Independent review sites report strong ratings, but the usage numbers are company claims and should be tested in the trial.

Flexibility & Exit

8.0 /10

Plans can be upgraded or downgraded, upgrades pro-rate, downgrades take effect at the next cycle, and cancellation is available anytime. The 14-day support promise is narrower than a standard refund guarantee.

✓ Verified August 2026

7-day free trial on every plan; annual billing saves about 17% and currently includes +5,000 AI credits ($30 value) and 5 free Claude Skills.

Affiliate link — same price for you, and it never moves the score.

75 SaaSTweaks Score
  • Agent-first publishing
  • Nine platforms from one call
  • Low entry price
  • Multiple integration paths

About Blotato

Quick answer

Blotato is a social media API and MCP for AI agents that publishes, schedules, and manages posts across nine platforms for creators and small teams.

What Blotato is

Blotato is a social media publishing layer for AI agents. It gives ChatGPT, Claude, Claude Code, Claude Cowork, Cursor, Codex, and other agent tools one place to create, schedule, publish, reply, and measure social posts. The product is not primarily a calendar for a social media manager. It is an API and MCP server that lets an agent run distribution without a human copying text between tabs.

The core promise is simple. Your agent calls one publish function. Blotato sends the post to X, LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, and Pinterest. The same surface handles recurring slots, comment threads, direct messages, keyword DM triggers, visual assets, and analytics. That makes it useful for solo founders, content operators, and small teams that want an automated pipeline rather than a manual posting habit.

Blotato also keeps a web app. You can use it for one-off posts, templates, image generation, video generation, and manual review. The company now frames the product API-first, and that framing matters. If your workflow is built around an agent, Blotato is shaped for you. If you want a pretty visual grid for an Instagram storefront, other tools may fit better.

The entry offer is easy to understand. Flat pricing, unlimited posts, and 20 accounts to start. You are not paying per post. You are paying for account capacity, contact volume, and AI media generation. That structure suits operators who publish often. It also makes the cost predictable before you connect more accounts.

Key capabilities

One publish call for nine platforms

The main function is cross-platform publishing. An agent calls create_post once and Blotato natively publishes to nine networks. You do not maintain separate SDKs for each platform. You also avoid building separate OAuth apps for every network. This is the central value: the agent treats social distribution as one tool, not nine integrations.

This matters when your content pipeline produces variants. A single workflow can turn a YouTube link, an article, a PDF, an audio file, a raw text note, or a Perplexity research query into posts. It can then place those posts on the platforms you connected. The source list is broad enough to support repurposing without a separate editing tool.

Scheduling that an agent can reason about

Blotato can post immediately, post at a timestamp, or find the next open slot. It supports recurring weekly slots per platform and per account. That gives an agent a practical way to manage a calendar. It can place content when a slot is free instead of guessing or asking you to drag cards around a visual planner.

Comments, DMs, and keyword triggers

The API can list comments and conversations, read threads, post replies, and send direct messages. This lets the same system that published a post handle the first round of follow-up. Blotato also supports keyword automations: someone comments a keyword and receives a DM with a button. This feature is limited to Instagram and Facebook. It includes triggered, completed, and failed analytics for those automations.

Analytics with clear limits

Blotato can pull top posts by views, likes, or comments. It can fetch one post's metrics with snapshot history, so an agent can compare what shipped. The analytics coverage is not universal. Metrics are listed for X, Instagram, Facebook, Threads, and Bluesky. If you need deep reporting on every connected network, check the platform list before you build on it.

Visual generation and video

The product can generate visual assets from templates and prompts. These include whiteboard and chalkboard infographics, tutorial and Instagram carousels, image slideshows, quote cards, tweet cards, and AI-avatar video with generated B-roll. It can also handle video from HeyGen, Veo, Sora, or your own files, then post that video to all nine platforms. AI credits control image, video, and voice generation. Writing is unlimited on every plan.

Agent and automation stack access

Blotato provides a hosted MCP server. Tools appear in Claude, Claude Code, Claude Cowork, ChatGPT, Cursor, Codex, Antigravity, and Replit Agent without manual HTTP headers. It also offers REST access at backend.blotato.com/v2 and official n8n and Make nodes. That gives you three paths: agent-native MCP, plain API, or visual automation. You can choose the path that matches your stack instead of forcing one interface.

Web app for manual control

The web app remains available for one-off posts, templates, image generation, video generation, and manual review. This gives you a place to check drafts before publishing. You can use the agent for drafting and scheduling while keeping final approval manual.

Pricing explained

Blotato has three published plans. Starter costs $29 per month. Creator costs $97 per month. Agency costs $499 per month. Every plan has a 7-day free trial, cancel anytime, and no per-post fees. There are no seat fees. The billing unit is the plan, with account and credit limits attached.

Starter is the practical entry point. It includes 20 social media accounts, 1,250 AI credits per month, 1,000 active contacts per month for DMs and comment replies, unlimited threads, unlimited sources, unlimited AI writing, AI image and video generation, ElevenLabs voiceovers, n8n and Make nodes, and up to 900 TikTok posts per month. For a solo operator publishing across several networks, 20 accounts is generous at this price.

Creator raises the limits. It includes 40 social media accounts, 5,000 AI credits per month, 6,000 active contacts per month, faster video processing, an unlimited database of viral posts for inspiration, and support troubleshooting for n8n or Make automations. This plan fits someone running multiple brands or heavier AI media generation.

Agency is built for teams and agencies. It includes 15,000 active contacts per month, 28,000 AI credits per month, dedicated video processing, a dedicated support channel, and dedicated support for automation troubleshooting. The price is high compared with Starter, but the account and contact limits are also far higher.

The AI credit model is the part to understand before you commit. Writing is unlimited. Credits power images, videos, and voice. Each credit roughly maps to one generated image or a few seconds of generated video. If your workflow is mostly text, the credit cap may not matter. If you generate lots of faceless video, the cap becomes the real cost limit.

The trial is generous in one way and strict in another. It gives access to all features except the API, with a limited amount of AI credits. If you need the API or MCP server, the trial is not a full test. One independent review notes that generating an API key ends the trial immediately and starts the paid subscription. Treat the API as a paid feature from day one.

Annual billing saves about 17%. The current annual promotion also includes 5,000 extra AI credits, described as a $30 value, and five free Claude Skills. Upgrades pro-rate immediately. Downgrades take effect at the next billing cycle. If something does not work, Blotato says to email support within 14 days and it will make it right. The free trial is still the safer way to check fit before paying.

How it compares

Blotato is not the only way to publish through an agent. The useful comparison depends on what you are replacing. If you are replacing a visual scheduler, Later is the familiar name. If you are replacing a social posting API, Post Bridge is another agent-oriented option. Blotato sits between those jobs and tries to cover both content production and distribution.

Against Later, the difference is workflow shape. Later is built for visual-first planning. Its strength is the Instagram and Pinterest planning grid, media library, and link-in-bio flow. Blotato is built around repurposing and automation. It starts from a topic, link, document, or agent prompt, then writes, generates media, and publishes across nine platforms. If your brand is an Instagram storefront and the feed aesthetic is the product, Later may serve you better. If your goal is one source asset becoming many platform posts, Blotato is closer to that job.

Against Post Bridge, the comparison is more direct. Post Bridge offers MCP on every tier and charges extra for REST API access. Its public tiers start at $29 for 15 accounts, $49 for 50 accounts, and $99 for unlimited accounts. Blotato's $29 Starter plan starts at 20 accounts and includes unlimited posts. Blotato also includes AI writing, image and video generation, templates, and comment or DM tools, while Post Bridge is narrower as a posting bridge. The trade-off is that Post Bridge has an unlimited-account tier. Blotato's published plans stop at 40 accounts on Creator and do not state an unlimited account option. If you need dozens or hundreds of accounts, check Blotato's Agency plan carefully before assuming it is the cheapest path.

Blotato's own site claims 1,800 requests per hour, 667,000+ posts published last month, and 10,000+ business owners on the platform. Those are company numbers, not audited figures. They are still useful context because they show the product is operating at real volume. The founder, Sabrina Ramonov, claims 3M+ followers, 500M+ views, and 1.5M+ web visits for a solo startup. That does not prove every user gets similar results. It does explain why the product emphasizes templates, repurposing, and volume publishing.

Who should skip it

Skip Blotato if you need a polished visual calendar more than automation. Later and similar tools are better when the job is arranging an Instagram grid, planning Stories visually, and running a link-in-bio storefront. Blotato can publish to Pinterest, but its center of gravity is not visual merchandising. If the feed is your storefront, buy the tool built for the feed.

Skip it if your main requirement is deep analytics across every platform. Blotato lists metrics for X, Instagram, Facebook, Threads, and Bluesky. It does not state full analytics for all nine publishing targets. If your team reports on YouTube, TikTok, LinkedIn, or Pinterest performance in detail, confirm the analytics surface before you depend on it. You may need a separate analytics tool.

Skip it if you need to trial the API before paying. The free trial excludes API access, and generating an API key ends the trial and starts billing. That is a real friction point for developers. If your procurement process requires a full technical proof of concept without payment, this trial structure will slow you down. You can test the web app and AI features, but not the API surface.

Skip it if you run a very large account portfolio on a small budget. Starter gives 20 accounts and Creator gives 40 accounts. Agency is $499 per month. The published plans do not state an unlimited account tier. If you manage hundreds of client accounts, a competitor with an unlimited account tier may be cheaper. Blotato's value is strongest when you need agent publishing, AI assets, and automation, not just raw account slots.

Skip it if you dislike credit-based media generation. Writing is unlimited, but images, videos, and voice use credits. Starter includes 1,250 credits per month. Creator includes 5,000. Agency includes 28,000. If your pipeline produces many AI videos, you need to model credit use before choosing a plan. A text-heavy workflow can live on Starter. A video-heavy workflow may push you to Creator or Agency quickly.

It is a strong fit if you are an operator who wants an agent to handle distribution. The combination of nine platforms, MCP, REST, n8n and Make nodes, comment and DM handling, and flat monthly pricing is rare at $29. The product is not trying to be a beautiful social media management suite. It is trying to be plumbing for an automated content system. If that is the job, Blotato is one of the most direct options available today.

What's included

  • One-call publishing to nine social platforms
  • Agent scheduling with timestamps and open slots
  • Comment and DM reading and replies
  • Instagram and Facebook keyword DM automations
  • Analytics for X, Instagram, Facebook, Threads, and Bluesky
  • AI images, carousels, infographics, slideshows, and video
  • Repurposing from YouTube, TikTok, articles, PDFs, audio, and text
  • Hosted MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT agents
  • REST API at backend.blotato.com/v2
  • Official n8n and Make nodes

Blotato pricing

Verified August 2026. Vendor's published rates at the time we checked — always confirm at checkout.

Blotato pricing tiers
Plan Price Term What you get
Starter $29/mo monthly 20 social media accounts · 1,250 AI credits per month · 1,000 active contacts per month · Unlimited AI writing · n8n and Make official nodes · Up to 900 TikTok posts per month
Creator $97/mo monthly Everything in Starter · 40 social media accounts · 5,000 AI credits per month · 6,000 active contacts per month · Faster video processing · Support troubleshooting n8n and Make automations
Agency $499/mo monthly Everything in Creator · 28,000 AI credits per month · 15,000 active contacts per month · Dedicated video processing · Dedicated support channel · Dedicated automation troubleshooting

How to claim it

4 steps. The last one is the part most people skip.

Get Blotato
  1. 1

    Open Blotato through the link on this page

    It carries our referral tag. The price you pay is identical either way, and it never changes the score on this page.

  2. 2

    Pick the plan that matches your usage

    This offer applies automatically through the link — there is no code to enter.

  3. 3

    Confirm the discount before you pay

    The order summary should show the reduced amount. If it does not, stop and tell us — we re-test listings that stop working.

  4. 4

    Check what happens at renewal

    Note the renewal date and the rate it reverts to, so the second invoice is not a surprise. Annual plans are usually cheaper per month but harder to exit.

Where Blotato wins and loses

What works

  • Agent-first publishing Blotato exposes publishing, scheduling, comments, DMs, and analytics as tools an agent can call. That removes manual copy and paste across platforms.
  • Nine platforms from one call One create_post call reaches X, LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, and Pinterest.
  • Low entry price Starter costs $29 per month and includes unlimited posts plus 20 social accounts. There are no per-post fees.
  • Multiple integration paths You can use hosted MCP, REST, official n8n nodes, or Make nodes. That lets agent users and automation builders choose the same surface.
  • Repurposing inputs The product can turn YouTube links, TikTok posts, articles, PDFs, audio, raw text, and research queries into publishable content.
  • Trial with clear cancellation Every plan has a 7-day free trial and cancel anytime. The trial excludes API access, so API testing requires payment.

What doesn't

  • API is not trialed The free trial covers all features except the API. Generating an API key ends the trial and starts the paid subscription.
  • Analytics coverage is limited Metrics are listed for X, Instagram, Facebook, Threads, and Bluesky. They are not stated for all nine publishing targets.
  • DM automations are platform-limited Keyword-trigger DM funnels are listed for Instagram and Facebook only.
  • AI media uses credits Writing is unlimited, but images, videos, and voice draw from monthly credit caps. Video-heavy workflows can consume credits quickly.
  • No published unlimited account tier Starter allows 20 accounts and Creator allows 40. Agency is $499 per month and does not state unlimited accounts.
75 /100 Strong Buy

The bottom line

Blotato combines agent-native publishing, broad platform coverage, and a low entry price. The main trade-offs are the API trial restriction and limited analytics coverage.

Blotato FAQ

The questions we actually get asked about this deal.

Ask us something else

The trial runs for seven days and Blotato emails you before it ends. If you cancel before the trial ends, you are not charged. If you stay, your card is charged for the plan you selected. You can downgrade or cancel later without a call.

Credits power AI image, video, and voice generation. Writing is unlimited on every plan. Each credit roughly maps to a generated image or a few seconds of generated video.

Yes. Upgrades pro-rate immediately. Downgrades take effect at the next billing cycle.

Yes. Annual plans save about 17%. The current annual promotion includes 5,000 extra AI credits and five free Claude Skills.

Blotato says to email support@blotato.com within 14 days if something genuinely does not work. It says it will make it right. The free trial is the safer way to check fit before paying.

No. The trial includes all features except the API. An independent review notes that generating an API key ends the trial immediately and starts the paid subscription.