Skip to content

New here? 910 verified deals and credit programs — free to browse, no account.

See what's new
SaaSTweaks

Any.do

Task Management Verified August 2026

Any.do deal: Free Forever plan with no credit card required; annual billing lowers Premium and Teams to $4.99 per month from $7.99 month-to-month, and Family to $8.33 per month for four members from $9.99 month-to-month.

Any.do is a simple task and calendar app for individuals, families, and small teams that need one place for personal, household, and work tasks.

  • Useful free plan
  • Low annual price
  • Family plan is cheap for four
  • Covers personal, family, and team work

How Any.do scored 73/100

6 weighted criteria, each scored out of 10 and published with its reasoning. Featured placements never move a score.

Read the methodology

Deal Strength

7.0 /10

The free plan requires no credit card, and annual billing cuts the monthly price meaningfully. The discount is real, but the monthly rate is high enough that the deal only works if you commit to annual payment.

Value for Money

8.0 /10

Premium and Teams both list at $4.99 per month on annual billing, and the Family plan works out to about $2.08 per member for four people. The price is low, but you pay for limits on family members and shared projects.

Capability

7.0 /10

It covers lists, calendar, reminders, family grocery lists, team boards, automations, and Gantt charts. The breadth is useful, but the available information does not show deep resource planning or formal project controls.

Time to Value

8.0 /10

The free plan starts immediately with sync, calendar, and daily planner. Templates and automatic import help new users move quickly, while recurring and location features require an upgrade.

Trust & Reliability

6.0 /10

The company cites more than 40 million users and displays major organization logos, but third-party coverage also notes complaints about subscriptions and refunds. Test before relying on it for critical schedules.

Flexibility & Exit

7.0 /10

The free tier lets you leave without paying, and paid plans say cancel anytime with no commitments. Import helps you move in, but the available information does not detail export or migration out.

✓ Verified August 2026

Free Forever plan with no credit card required; annual billing lowers Premium and Teams to $4.99 per month from $7.99 month-to-month, and Family to $8.33 per month for four members from $9.99 month-to-month.

Affiliate link — same price for you, and it never moves the score.

73 SaaSTweaks Score
  • Useful free plan
  • Low annual price
  • Family plan is cheap for four
  • Covers personal, family, and team work

About Any.do

Quick answer

Any.do is a simple task and calendar app for individuals, families, and small teams that need one place for personal, household, and work tasks.

What Any.do is

Any.do is a task management app that combines personal to-do lists, family coordination, and light team project boards in one place. It is not a full work management suite in the style of heavyweight PM software. It sits closer to a structured checklist and planner with calendar, reminders, and shared spaces attached. The product is aimed at people who want one app for errands, appointments, household projects, and work tasks without adopting a complex system.

The company says more than 40 million people use it. Its homepage shows logos for Uber, Vanguard, RE/MAX, WeWork, and Harvard University. Those logos are not a substitute for a hands-on test, but they show the product is positioned for both personal and organizational use. Any.do also highlights editor's choice recognition from Google Play and Apple's App Store. Again, that is marketing placement, not an independent review, but it helps explain why the product is often shortlisted for simple task apps.

The core idea is capture and review. You add tasks, place them in lists or boards, attach reminders, and view them in a daily planner or calendar. For families, it adds shared grocery lists and household projects. For teams, it adds assignment, kanban boards, templates, and admin controls. The same product therefore covers three different jobs. That breadth is the main appeal. It is also the source of some trade-offs, because the needs of a grocery list and a delivery workflow are not the same.

Key capabilities

Tasks, lists, and daily planning

At the base, Any.do gives you tasks and lists. You can break tasks into sub-tasks, add color tags, and see your day through a daily planner. The calendar view puts events and tasks together, which matters if your list is tied to appointments rather than abstract projects. Widgets let you review upcoming events, tasks, and conference calls at a glance. Reminders can be time based, location based, or recurring, although the pricing page places recurring tasks and location reminders in Premium.

Family coordination

The family features are more specific than generic shared lists. Any.do includes a family board, shared grocery list, and shared projects. The grocery list automatically groups items by aisle. That is a small but practical detail when the app is used in a store rather than at a desk. Family members can be assigned tasks with deadlines. The Family plan includes up to four members and up to four shared projects, so a household with more than four people or many active projects will hit a limit.

Team boards and workflow views

For teams, Any.do offers unlimited boards, task assignment, and multiple views. Kanban view supports workflow stages. Calendar view tracks due dates and deliverables. Table view gives a visual progress report. Custom views create a broader overview of team work. There are also more than 100 templates, which reduce setup time for common workflows. The product includes chat on tasks, so discussion stays attached to the item instead of scattering across email or messaging apps.

Automation, integrations, and reporting

Any.do says it works with more than 6,000 apps. It also includes automations that can assign tasks, set due dates, and update status. Custom fields add context to tasks. Board notifications can be tuned to only the updates you care about. Private boards cover sensitive information. Time tracking and completed task reports are available, and a Gantt chart supports deadline planning with drag and drop. These features move Any.do beyond a simple list app, but they do not make it a complete resource planning tool. The emphasis remains on task movement and visibility.

AI and WhatsApp

Two features stand out. First, Any.do includes AI features for task breakdown, prioritization, and writing task descriptions from prompts. Any.do describes it as an AI assistant that saves time and effort. It is not a full scheduler, so you should not assume it will plan your whole week automatically. Second, Any.do integrates with WhatsApp. You can create tasks and receive reminders in WhatsApp. That is useful if you already live in that app and ignore push notifications. It is also a Premium feature, not part of the free plan.

Import and support

Any.do offers automatic import from other tools. That lowers switching cost if you are moving from another task app. The company also lists live chat support with 24/7 support from AI agents and a customer support team. The support claim is broad, and the available details do not define response times or quality. Treat it as a stated capability, not a guarantee.

Where it fits best

Any.do fits best when the same person or household moves between personal chores and work tasks during the day. A parent can keep a grocery list, school events, and client follow-ups in the same account without switching apps. A freelancer can use the daily planner for personal errands and a board for client work. That hybrid use is the product's real differentiator. It is not the most powerful option in any single category. It is designed to be good enough across several categories, with a low price and a simple interface.

Pricing explained

Any.do has four main plans: Personal, Premium, Family, and Teams. Personal is free forever and requires no credit card. Premium is $4.99 per month billed annually, or $7.99 per month if paid monthly. Family is $8.33 per month for four members billed annually, or $9.99 per month for four members if paid monthly. Teams is $4.99 per member per month billed annually, or $7.99 per member per month if paid monthly. The annual prices are the better deal. The monthly prices are substantially higher, so the billing cycle matters more than the sticker number.

The free Personal plan includes tasks and lists, reminders, calendar, daily planner, and sync across devices. It is enough for a basic personal system. It does not include recurring tasks, WhatsApp reminders, AI features, color tags, or location reminders. If your list depends on repeating chores or location triggers, the free plan will feel limited quickly. The free plan is also not designed for collaboration, so it is a trial of the personal experience rather than a team workspace.

Premium is the personal power tier. It adds recurring tasks, WhatsApp reminders, AI features, color tags, and location reminders. At $4.99 per month on annual billing, it is priced low compared with many productivity subscriptions. The main question is whether you need those specific features. If you only need a static list, Premium is unnecessary. If you manage a repeating schedule, location-based errands, or want AI help capturing tasks, the upgrade has a clear reason.

The Family plan costs $8.33 per month for up to four members on annual billing. That is about $2.08 per member per month. It includes everything in Premium plus a shared family space, shared grocery list, and up to four shared projects. The math works well for a household of two to four people. It works less well for larger families, because the plan limits membership to four. The shared project limit also matters if your household runs many separate projects at once.

The Teams plan is $4.99 per member per month on annual billing. It includes Premium features plus collaborative workspace, unlimited project boards, unlimited team members, more than 100 workflow templates, and admin tools and permissions. A five-person team on annual billing costs $24.95 per month. The same team on monthly billing costs $39.95 per month. Any.do also says you can invite your team for free without a credit card before paying. That is useful for evaluation, but the company does not state how long the team trial lasts or what happens when it ends.

One pricing caveat: third-party coverage notes mixed user feedback around paid subscriptions, including complaints about reliability and refund friction. That does not mean every buyer will have that experience. It does mean you should check the current cancellation and refund terms before entering payment details, especially if you choose monthly billing. The pricing page says cancel anytime and no commitments for Premium and Family, and Teams says invite your team for free with no credit card.

How it compares

Any.do competes with simple personal task apps, family organizers, and lightweight team boards. Its strongest comparison point is price. Premium at $4.99 per month billed annually is inexpensive. Third-party pricing coverage says it undercuts Todoist by $0.01 per month and is below higher-priced per-seat tools on a team basis. That exact one-cent comparison is less important than the broader point: Any.do is positioned as a low-cost option, not a premium enterprise platform.

Against personal apps, Any.do wins on range. It has calendar, planner, reminders, AI, WhatsApp, and color tags. It also has family and team modes, which many simple to-do apps do not offer. Against dedicated family apps, the grocery list aisle grouping and four-member shared space are practical. Against team tools, Any.do offers boards, assignments, templates, automations, custom fields, table view, and Gantt. That is a broad set for the price. The limitation is depth. The available information does not show advanced workload planning, dependencies, or portfolio management. If your team needs strict project controls, Any.do may feel too light.

The free plan compares well for basic use. It includes sync across devices, calendar, daily planner, reminders, and tasks and lists. Many free task apps restrict sync or projects. The free plan summary does not state a project limit. Still, the missing Premium features are not trivial. Recurring tasks and location reminders are core productivity features for many users. Putting them behind Premium is common, but it means the free plan is a starting point, not a complete system.

For teams, the per-member price is attractive. At $4.99 per member annually, a small team can get boards, templates, admin controls, and automation without a high per-seat cost. The trade-off is confidence. The product is simple and broad, but the available information does not provide independent reliability metrics, uptime data, or detailed security certifications. If your team treats task management as mission critical, you need to test sync, notifications, and support before relying on it.

Who should skip it

Skip Any.do if you need a free plan with recurring tasks and location reminders. Those features are part of Premium, so the free tier will frustrate you. Skip it if your household has more than four members who all need access to the family space. The Family plan includes only four members. Skip it if your family needs more than four shared projects at once. That limit is stated directly in the plan details.

Teams should be careful if they need advanced project management. Any.do has boards, Gantt, time tracking, custom fields, and automation, but the available information does not describe deep resource planning, dependency chains, or formal portfolio reporting. If your work depends on those controls, look at dedicated project management software. Also skip it if your organization requires detailed admin, compliance, or security documentation before purchase. The available product information does not cover those areas.

Buyers who are sensitive to subscription management should also proceed carefully. Third-party coverage mentions complaints about paid subscriptions feeling unreliable and refund friction. The official page says cancel anytime, but you should still verify the app store or payment terms before subscribing. If you prefer software with a long standalone trial or clear refund policy published on the page, Any.do's current information may not be enough. The free plan is the safest way to test the basics before paying.

Finally, skip it if you want one specialized tool rather than a generalist app. Any.do tries to cover personal tasks, family logistics, and team work. That makes it convenient for mixed use. It also means no single mode is as deep as a dedicated product. If your primary need is team delivery, a team-first tool may fit better. If your primary need is family coordination, a family calendar app may fit better. Any.do makes sense when you value one shared place more than maximum specialization.

What's included

  • Tasks and lists with sub-tasks
  • Calendar and daily planner
  • Time, location, and recurring reminders
  • WhatsApp task creation and reminders
  • AI assistant for task breakdown and prioritization
  • Color tags for visual organization
  • Shared family board and grocery list
  • Team boards with task assignment
  • Kanban, calendar, table, and custom views
  • 100+ workflow templates
  • Automations and custom fields
  • Time tracking, completed task reports, and Gantt chart

Any.do pricing

Verified August 2026. Vendor's published rates at the time we checked — always confirm at checkout.

Any.do pricing tiers
Plan Price Term What you get
Personal Free free forever Tasks and lists · Reminders · Calendar · Daily planner · Sync across devices
Premium $4.99 per month billed annually; $7.99 per month month-to-month annual or monthly Everything in Personal · Recurring tasks · WhatsApp reminders · AI-powered features · Color tags · Location reminders
Family $8.33 per month for 4 members billed annually; $9.99 per month for 4 members month-to-month annual or monthly Everything in Premium · Shared family space · Up to 4 members included · Shared grocery list · Shared projects up to 4
Teams $4.99 per month / member billed annually; $7.99 per month / member month-to-month annual or monthly Everything in Premium · Collaborative workspace · Unlimited project boards · Unlimited team members · 100+ workflow templates · Admin tools and permissions

How to claim it

4 steps. The last one is the part most people skip.

Get Any.do
  1. 1

    Open Any.do through the link on this page

    It carries our referral tag. The price you pay is identical either way, and it never changes the score on this page.

  2. 2

    Pick the plan that matches your usage

    This offer applies automatically through the link — there is no code to enter.

  3. 3

    Confirm the discount before you pay

    The order summary should show the reduced amount. If it does not, stop and tell us — we re-test listings that stop working.

  4. 4

    Check what happens at renewal

    Note the renewal date and the rate it reverts to, so the second invoice is not a surprise. Annual plans are usually cheaper per month but harder to exit.

Where Any.do wins and loses

What works

  • Useful free plan Personal includes tasks, lists, reminders, calendar, daily planner, and sync across devices. No credit card is required.
  • Low annual price Premium and Teams are $4.99 per month when billed annually. Monthly billing is higher at $7.99.
  • Family plan is cheap for four Family costs $8.33 per month for up to four members on annual billing. That is about $2.08 per person.
  • Covers personal, family, and team work One app handles grocery lists, household projects, and team boards. That reduces app switching for mixed use.
  • WhatsApp reminders Premium can create tasks and send reminders through WhatsApp. That is useful if you check chat more than notifications.
  • Templates and views reduce setup Any.do includes more than 100 templates plus kanban, calendar, table, and custom views. New boards can start from a preset.

What doesn't

  • Free plan is limited Recurring tasks, location reminders, WhatsApp reminders, AI features, and color tags require Premium. The free tier is best for basic lists.
  • Family plan has member and project limits It includes up to four members and up to four shared projects. Larger households or project-heavy families will outgrow it.
  • Monthly billing is expensive Premium and Teams cost $7.99 per month without annual billing. Family costs $9.99 per month for four members.
  • Team features may be light Boards, automation, and Gantt charts are present, but the available information does not show deep resource planning or formal portfolio controls.
  • Subscription complaints appear in third-party coverage One source notes pricing-specific complaints about subscriptions feeling unreliable and refund friction. Check current terms before paying.
73 /100 Solid

The bottom line

It offers a strong mix of personal, family, and team features at a low annual price. The limits on family size and shared projects, plus third-party subscription complaints, keep it from being an automatic recommendation.

Any.do FAQ

The questions we actually get asked about this deal.

Ask us something else

Yes. The Personal plan is free forever and does not require a credit card. It includes tasks and lists, reminders, calendar, daily planner, and sync across devices.

Premium adds recurring tasks, WhatsApp reminders, AI-powered features, color tags, and location reminders. It costs $4.99 per month billed annually or $7.99 per month month-to-month.

The Family plan covers up to four members for $8.33 per month billed annually. It adds a shared family space, shared grocery list, and up to four shared projects.

The Teams plan costs $4.99 per member per month billed annually. It includes collaborative workspace, unlimited project boards, unlimited team members, templates, and admin tools, but teams needing advanced project controls should test it first.